Back to All Events

Soyuz MS-09 launch

Soyuz MS-09 is scheduled to launch three members of the Expedition 56 crew to the International Space Station. They include Russian cosmonaut Sergey Prokopyev, European Space Agency astronaut Alexander Gerst and NASA astronaut Serena Aunon-Chancellor. Liftoff is scheduled for 7:12 a.m. EDT (11:12 GMT) June 6, 2018.

They will arrive at the ISS two days later. The spacecraft is expected to dock with the Rassvet module.

Earlier Event: June 3
Soyuz MS-07 undocking, landing
Later Event: June 8
Soyuz MS-09 rendezvous, docking